Online course fee: $60
Beginning January 1, 2021: Virginia is a hands-free state. If you’re caught with a phone in your hand, the first offense is $125 and the second offense is $250. If you’re caught in a construction zone, the fine is $250.
COVID Update: We are currently offering the online driver improvement class, and have suspended all in-person classes due to COVID. The reason for this is because we have to be able to host up to 30 students in a conference room over 8 continuous hours. Our concern is that students may be asymptomatic or pre-symptomatic and unaware that they are spreading the virus. We hope it will be safe to host seated classes soon, and will post updates here. Please feel free to contact us for more information or if you have any questions. We are grateful for your understanding.
This driver improvement clinic is the right class for those who:
are directed by DMV to complete an 8-hour driver improvement program.
are required or recommended by the court to complete a clinic.
want to earn 5 safe driving points.
would like to reduce insurance premiums.
want to take a class prior to a court date.
Dominion Driver Improvement is licensed by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles and offers the National Safety Council’s Defensive Driving Course, which has set the standard for driver improvement training since its introduction in 1964. This Defensive Driving Course has the highest rate in reducing the number and severity of collisions and their related costs.
Our clinic is fully licensed by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles and is accepted by Virginia courts.
Dominion is proud to be recognized at a national level as an award winning program by the National Safety Council in 2014 through 2019.
Dominion Driver Improvement Program
Driving toward a safer Virginia.
Serving Northern Virginia with clinics in
- Arlington County
- Fairfax County
- Loudoun County
- Prince William County
AROUND THE WEB: