Class cost: $65
Class hours are 9 am to at 5:30 pm.
Dominion’s clinic is based on the National Safety Council’s 8-hour course. Students take a 50 question, multiple choice/true-false exam. There are no additional fees if retesting is necessary.
DMV requires that we report your satisfactory completion of the class within 24 hours; we usually report this information the evening of the day you complete your class. You also receive a Certificate of Completion on the same day that you pass the clinic.
There is a 30 minute lunch break per DMV rules. DMV requires clinics to extend the day if any additional breaks are given beyond the required 30 minute lunch period, so we work through the day without additional breaks. If you have any concerns about breaks, please contact us. All classes are held in hotel conference facilities; see the Locations page for more information.
Clinics are held in first floor conference rooms of area hotels. Our hotels do their best to regulate temperatures to a comfortable level for all, however there may be times when you feel too hot or too cold based on HVAC system cycles. Layering clothing and having a sweater/ sweatshirt can be helpful in maintaining comfort.
Your Reason for Taking the Clinic
A general summary of some common reasons students attend driver improvement clinics can be found on our home page. If you are uncertain which category fits your situation, you are welcome to contact us prior to attending class. Reasons for taking a driver improvement clinic will be discussed at the beginning of your class.
If you have the form “Driving School Instructions” from the Prince William County Court, please bring that with you to class.
You are required to provide your driver’s license or ID card on the day of the class.
We do not sell, trade or otherwise transfer to outside parties your personally identifiable information that you provide in our online registration process. This does not include trusted third parties who assist us in operating our website, conducting our business, or servicing you. We may also release your information when we believe release is appropriate to comply with the law, enforce our site policies, or protect ours or others rights, property, or safety.
Fees and Payment Options
The cost for a class is $65. This includes course materials, testing and reporting (there are no additional charges). You may pay by cash or check on the day of the class or you may pay by credit or debit card using our on-line registration system below. Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover are accepted (be sure to print your receipt and bring it to class). We currently do not accept checks written on Bluebird accounts. We do not accept “starter checks” or checks numbered under 500.
There is a $25 fee for returned checks.
If you pay by credit or debit and do not receive an email confirmation within 24 hours, please check your spam mail or contact us and we’ll send the confirmation again.
Online Registration Form
Our driver improvement clinic is fully licensed by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles and is accepted by Virginia courts.
Dominion is proud to be recognized at a national level as an award winning program by the National Safety Council in 2014 through 2018.
Dominion Driver Improvement Program
Driving toward a safer Virginia.
Serving Northern Virginia with clinics in
- Arlington County
- Fairfax County
- Loudoun County
- Prince William County